Can we deactivate groups without deleting them?
There is no deactivate switch for a group, and you do not need to delete a group to pause it. Groups keep their artwork, captions, and settings until deleted.
A group is only live when: (1) Its widget scripts are on your registration or confirmation pages, and (2) VIP Notifications for that group are on.
To pause a group
- Remove that group's widget scripts from your pages. See Locating your widget scripts.
- Keep that group's VIP Notifications off in Manage Emails or Schedule.
If you need Support to delete a group or change community access for you, send the event link and which groups to change.